We’re opening for Eef Barzelay. Seriously.

The band I’m in has been asked to open for Eef Barzelay (of Clem Snide) on Thursday, August 7 in Madison. The details:

Eef Barzelay, Lion v. Fish

August, 7 2008, 9pm at Cafe Montmartre
127 East Mifflin Street, Madison, Wisconsin 53703
Cost : $10adv./$12 dos

I am very much a fan of Clem Snide since the very excellent Ghost of Fashion and news of his new solo workis solid. I will try to restrain myself from nerding out too hard. But I keep thinking that I’m like the Robert Ford to his Jesse James. We both love Al Green, we both have the same initials, and we both have an “out-of-left-field interest in the apocalyptic and the ways human folly and failure might influence it.” I hope I don’t shoot him in the back. Oh, brother. Come on down and see what happens. 

1 Comment

  1. […] are out, if you’ll be in the greater Madison, Wisconsin, area on Thursday, August 7, go see Lion v. Fish open for Eef Barzelay at Cafe Montmarte. Eric Bescak might very well get arrested for any number of reasons, most of them […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment