Bike to Work Week: Friday (supplemental)

Just a short note here, since I’m taking the night off to watch “Sexy Beast” for the 5th time (possibly, the most perfectly paced movie…ever).

On a bike, you can end up in the unique position as audience to priceless onroad performances.

Today, while stopped at a light, I overheard some yelling. I expect this yelling to be at me, so my first inclination is to ignore it.

But once I figured it wasn’t at me. I backed my bike up a little to get a better view. One motorist was very agitated at another motorist alongside him, and this other motorist seemed to be at some pains to explain himself.  

I couldn’t figure out what started the argument, but it clearly ended with the agitated guy pulling away and screaming “GO BLOW YOUR ASS OUT OF YOUR HEAD!”

1 Comment

  1. Eric,
    More reasons you should hate Cincinnati:

    http://citybeat.com/gyrobase/Content?oid=oid%3A145988

    You know what Mark Twain said about the Queen City, don’t you?

    Ben


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

